Mark your calendars for 12 Might

(-) – Asus has formally confirmed that its subsequent Zenfone will launch on 12 Might. Meaning we’ve simply over a few weeks to attend till we discover out precisely what the Zenfone 8 has in retailer for us. 

Within the launch teaser Asus does give one thing away with the tag line ‘Huge on efficiency. Compact in measurement’. That clearly suggests we must always count on a robust cellphone, however maybe one which’s not as huge as a few of the different Android flagships available on the market. 

AsusAsus confirms ZenFone 8 launch: Mark your calendars for 12 May photo 2

Precisely how compact it is going to be is anybody’s guess. We doubt any Android producer would go down the route of the ultra-compact iPhone 12 mini, however maybe one thing extra according to the Pixel 5 measurement may make sense. 

It is an fascinating change from Asus. Up to now its Zenfone hasn’t all the time been that small. As an illustration, the Zenfone 7 Professional has a 6.67-inch show and weighs greater than 200 grams. 

After all, the opposite factor price noting in regards to the Zenfone vary is that it has been one thing of an uncommon cellphone in the case of cameras. 

Its shows – for the previous couple of generations – have not had any notch or cutout for the selfie digicam. As an alternative, the principle digicam system from the again flips over, enabling you to take selfies which might be pretty much as good as all the opposite photographs you are taking. 

We’re but to see if this continues with the 8 sequence, however fortuitously there’s not too lengthy till we discover out. The occasion kicks off at 6pm BST (7pm CEST/1pm EST) on 12 Might. 

Writing by Cam Bunton.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *