The right way to watch and what to anticipate

(-) – Apple’s annual developer convention, WWDC, kicks off in early June with a two-hour-long keynote.

The most important bulletins will all seemingly occur on Day One, with previews of Apple’s subsequent working programs – seemingly iOS 15, iPadOS 15, MacOS 12, WatchOS 8, and TVOS 15 – all anticipated. There might even be some {hardware} bulletins, such because the debut of M2, a successor to Apple’s M1 chip. Right here, then, is the whole lot Apple is predicted to announce, plus tips on how to tune in and watch keynote your self.

When is WWDC 2021?

Apple’s Worldwide Builders Convention is from 7 June to 11 June 2021. Like final yr’s convention, it is fully on-line. The keynote will occur on Day One. The truth is, Apple has confirmed it’s going to start at 10am PDT. Listed here are some completely different native instances across the globe on your reference:

  • US: 7 June at 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), midday (CDT), and 1pm (EDT)
  • Canada: 7 June at 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), midday (CDT), 1pm (EDT), and 2pm (ADT)
  • UK: 7 June at 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7 June at 7pm (CEST)
  • India: 7 June at 10.30pm (IST)
  • Australia: 8 June at 1am (AWST), 2.30am (ACST), and 3am (AEST)

The right way to watch WWDC 2021

Apple will live-stream its keynote. – plans to embed the video participant on the prime of this web page as soon as it turns into out there.

Under are some further methods you may watch the presentation.

Following the tip of the keynote, it’s going to even be out there to look at within the Apple Podcast app. It is possible for you to to obtain and watch it within the TV app, too.

What to anticipate from WWDC 2021

Apple makes use of WWDC to get builders in control with its newest working system and software program updates in order that they’ll get their apps prepared in time. Final yr, Apple introduced iOS 14, iPadOS 14, watchOS 7, macOS 11 Massive Sur, tvOS 14, and CarKey. However Apple additionally generally makes use of the present to tease or preview new {hardware}. As an example, at WWDC 2020, it introduced the AirPods Professional and Apple Silicon (aka M1 chip). This is what we anticipate this yr:

Apple WWDC 2021: How to watch and what to expect photo 1

iOS 15 and iPadOS 15

The following iPhone, or iPhone 13, will seemingly launch this autumn operating an up to date working system. Considered referred to as iOS 15, it’s going to most likely be joined by iPadOS 15 for the iPad. Apple usually previews these updates at WWDC. To this point, rumours counsel iOS 15 will embody new notification settings, extra customisations for widgets, and new iMessage options. iPadOS 15, in the meantime, might get dwelling display screen customisations.

Apple WWDC 2021: How to watch and what to expect photo 2

macOS 12

Apple will undoubtedly spend a while specializing in the Mac. Extra particularly, under-the-hood updates powering the consumer expertise. Not a lot is thought but in regards to the subsequent model of Apple’s pc working system, together with what it’s going to be referred to as. For reference, macOS 11 was referred to as Massive Sur.

Apple WWDC 2021: How to watch and what to expect photo 3

watchOS 8

Along with working system updates to the iPhone and Mac, anticipate a software program replace for the Apple Watch – particularly contemplating Google simply introduced a giant overhaul of Put on OS with Samsung. That stated, like macOS, there have not been many leaked particulars about watchOS 8 but.


Best smartphones 2021 rated: The top mobile phones available to buy today

Is that it?

We suspect Apple may also discuss tvOS. It may additionally present an replace to Apple Silicon. In spite of everything, the M2 chip reportedly just lately entered manufacturing. AirPods Professional 2, AirPods 3, and a 14-inch MacBook Professional have additionally been rumoured for months. Time will inform if these all seem at WWDC 2021!

Writing by Maggie Tillman.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *